Change Artist
Subscribe to RSS feed



Subscribe to Equal Vision Records RSS feed

Add to Google Reader

Or subscribe via e-mail for free by entering your information below!






More...
Perma
Two of a Crime (Digital Deluxe)
Now available

Merriment
Sway
Now available

Fairweather
Fairweather
Now available

Gameface
Now Is What Matters Now
Now available

XO
Heart
Now available



Bane



Members
Aaron Bedard vocals
Zach Jordan guitar, vocals
Aaron Dalbec guitar
Pete Chilton bass (1998 - 2008)
Bob Mahoney drums

Founded on beliefs that are in short supply within the current underground music scene, Massachusetts' Bane has established themselves as one of the most influential and relevant bands in hardcore today. Since their inception, they've become one of the scene's hardest working bands touring the world over and releasing three full-length's: 1999's It All Comes Down To This, 2001's critically acclaimed Give Blood, and 2005's The Note.

Four years have passed since The Note was released, and the members of Bane schedules were looking busier then ever, finding the time to write a new full-length seemed unrealistic. In June 2009, the band booked studio time with Jay Maas at Getaway Studios and decided to go in and record however many new tracks they had at the time. A week later they emerged with six new songs all of them named after American soap operas, all six coming straight from their hearts.

Freed of any obligations (yet not finished with) their long-time label Equal Vision Records, the new material will be released on various labels throughout the world, all of which will have their own signature title and cover art for the release. Various photographers were contacted in the different locations around the world where the records would be released and a photo shoot at the exact minute on the same day took place, seven photographers took a picture of their city skyline at that minute, on that day. For some it was 7:58 in the morning, for others 12:58 at night, but they all pulled it off and the photo they took would be the cover and the title of the release for each territory, Tokyo 7:58am (Alliance Trax Records), Dublin 11:58pm (Hurry Up Records), Boston 6:58pm (Triple B Records), Perth 7:58am (Resist Records) and to be released by 6131 Records on December 8th - Los Angeles, 3:58 pm.

Also, one 148-page magazine/book that compiles two new issues worth of At Both Ends Magazine and two 7" records with new, exclusive songs from Bane, Grade, Unrestrained (ex-Pulling Teeth/Desperate Measures) and Between Earth And Sky (ex-Trial, Catharsis, By A Thread, Walls Of Jericho). The Bane songs are NOT found on any of the 7s in the Dublin/Boston/LA/etc. series.

Press Downloads
Links

No press downloads

BaneCentral.com
Bane on MySpace

Booking
Matt Pike
The Kenmore Agency
35 Congress Street, Suite 336
Salem MA, 01970
Website | Email
Publicity
Equal Vision Records
Email