Brent Walsh from I the Mighty announces solo album

I the Mighty frontman Brent Walsh will release his debut full-length solo album 7 on November 10 via Equal Vision Records. The album was recorded with producer Jon Devoto of The Matches in San Francisco, CA.

A personal video introduction from Brent Walsh, featuring exclusive behind-the-scenes footage of him recording the album, can be found HERE.

“7 has been something I’ve wanted to do for years, so I’ve spent the last year and a half recording it between I the Mighty tours. The album is seven years worth of material (hence its name), which explains the eclectic mix of songs and genres,” shares Walsh.

“Some songs were written when I was fresh out of high school and heavily influenced by pop-punk, but as the years went by I started experimenting with different avenues of music. It’s about half acoustic/half electric with a mix of blues, hip-hop, a cappella, pop, and singer/songwriter. I had a blast recording it with my friend/producer Jon Devoto and am so excited to finally have the a release date for something that’s been in the works for so long.”

With I the Mighty, Walsh has toured and shared stage with the likes of Coheed And Cambria, Deftones, The Dear Hunter, Say Anything, Eisley, letlive., and the 2014 Vans Warped Tour, where the band performed daily on both the Kevin Says Stage and at the Acoustic Basement Tent.

I the Mighty is currently writing for their sophomore album, due out next year. Their debut full-length, Satori, is available now along with a recent three-song digital single release – “Love Your Sin”, which was accompanied by a music video that can be seen on

The tracklisting for Brent Walsh’s 7, can be found below. Pre-order details will be announced soon and will launch in the upcoming weeks.

1. Free
2. Temporary Mass
3. Ride the Air
4. Already Gone
5. Default World
6. Thin Red Line
7. Typical Blues Song
8. A Toast:
9. Land Lovers
10. Sea of Thoughts
11. The Truth Is…
12. Vitamin Smoke