Canadian pop-punk outfit Coldfront has signed to Equal Vision Records where they join a roster that includes Say Anything, Saves The Day, Vinnie Caruana, Matt Pryor, Set It Off, I the Mighty and many more.

With the signing announcement, the band is also premiering a new song – “Molly Blooms” – via The song will be available on digital retailers such a Spotify and iTunes on Friday, April 8.

“EVR has put out so many of our favourite records and we’re really excited to be working with them,” shares drummer Michael Kelly. “We’re the first Canadian band on their roster since they put out the first couple of Alexisonfire records way back when. Tough act to follow but we’re grateful for the opportunity.”

“‘Molly Blooms’ is about climbing out of a rut. It’s a love song about turning it all around and finding what truly makes you happy,” reveals vocalist Thomas Stewart. “When we went into the studio we had done a bunch of pre-production work prior to arriving, but “Molly Blooms” wasn’t a part of any of that. We actually dropped a couple other songs we had been working on so we could record this song instead, despite having only written it about a week before we started tracking.”

To date, the band has released two EPs – Some Things Never Change (2014) and their self-titled debut (2013). Their next EP and EVR debut will be released this summer, with details to be announced soon. Coldfront is comprised of Thomas Stewart (vocals), Christopher Caesarian (guitar, vocals), Jared Cipak (guitar), Michael Kelly (drums) and Erikson Melton (bass).

Coldfront played their first show ever at the Toronto date of 2013 Vans Warped Tour in 2013 and have since gone on to share stages with the likes of Knuckle Puck, Such Gold, and Like Pacific and perform at festivals such as KOI Fest alongside Silverstein, Every Time I Die, Counterparts and more. The band will perform a headline show in Toronto on April 14 at Adelaide Hall, followed by a full US and Canadian tour that will be announced in the coming weeks.