Ghost Thrower releasing new music!

Ghost Thrower will release their first full-length album Ten Songs on October 25th through Equal Vision Records. The CD will feature five brand new songs, as well as five songs from the band’s debut EP Get Miserable, which was released digitally earlier this year.

“I Have Nothing”, a new song from Ten Songs, is now streaming on

The ten-track album will be available at shows and through Pre-order bundles are now available HERE.

Additionally, the five new Ghost Thrower songs will be released separately as a digital EP entitled, …Has A One That Got Away –also available on October 25th through online retailers such as iTunes and Amazon.

Ghost Thrower features the gritty vocals, raw energy, and an undeniable emotional vulnerability of Travis Alexander [ex-Therefore I Am]. With many of the songs on Get Miserable recorded in just one take, the debut EP captures the innateness and sincerity of the music and lyrics.

Alternative Press described Get Miserable as, “Hard-charging, hook-laden post-hardcore that plays like a punkier Fear Before or a more straightforward La Dispute, Get Miserable is quick and dirty—forward-thinking, but not flashy…Musically, it’s backed by simply catchy and complexly orchestrated cuts that help qualify Ghost Thrower’s debut as a bona fide success.”

Lyrically, …Has A One That Got Away similarly carries the band’s distinct unrestrained charm and authenticity; picking up right where Get Miserable left off and building into a slight flicker of hope; The type of melancholy hope that can only be found after hitting absolute rock bottom. Ghost Thrower’s in-your-face honesty and quick, driving rhythms marry well in encompassing a raging, furious mix of anger, frustration, and desperation. The album soon strays from the melancholy, eventually embracing and accepting the moment to move on. Ten Songs is far from a fairytale, but rather powerful account of Alexander’s anguish, self-doubt and pain following the conclusion of a relationship.

The Boston-based punk band is comprised of Alexander on vocals and guitar, Nick Webster [ex-Shipwreck A.D.] on bass, Chris Fernandes [ex-Therefore I Am] on drums, and Ben Anderson on guitar. The tracklistings for Ten Songs and …Has A One That Got Away, as well as all of Ghost Thrower’s upcoming shows can be seen below.

Ten Songs Tracklisting:
1. Get Miserable
2. I Never Damned You
3. For Austin
4. Chemistry Sells
5. Prima and Sinatra
6. It’s the Way You Play the Game
7. I Have Nothing
8. Go Slower
9. For Alex
10. A Kind Woman Lives Here (Tell a Pitiful Story)

…Has A One That Got Away EP Tracklisting
1. It’s the Way You Play the Game
2. I Have Nothing
3. Go Slower
4. For Alex
5. A Kind Woman Lives Here (Tell a Pitiful Story)

w/Weatherbox, Sainthood Reps, and Yale, MA
Oct 17 Allston, MA @ O’Brien’s

Ghost Thrower
Oct 27 Amityville, NY @ Ollie’s Point

w/American Verse
Oct 28 Brooklyn, NY @ The Archeron

w/The Casualties
Oct 29 Whitehall, PA @ Planet Trog Entertainment Complex