Chico, CA band Hail The Sun released their highly anticipated fifth album, New Age Filth, on Equal Vision Records. To celebrate the record, the band have shared a music video for track “Misfire,” set in a dystopian dreamscape. Speaking about the track vocalist and drummer Donovan Melero states, “’Misfire’ is about feeling so detached from everyone that even while going through the motions of normal behaviors, it feels like you’re watching yourself as an outsider. We often try to validate ourselves in ways we think are necessary.” You can watch the video for “Misfire” here and purchase the record at

When Hail The Sun entered the studio to record what would become New Age Filth, they knew they were setting out to make their most collaborative and diverse album yet. Consisting of Melero, Aric Garcia (guitar), John Stirrat (bass), and Shane Gann (guitar), the band spent a month living in an apartment attached to producer Kris Crummett’s (A Lot Like Birds, Nova Charisma, Dance Gavin Dance) studio which provided a much different experience from the creation of prior albums. The ten songs on New Age Filth showcase the band’s post-hardcore roots blended with elements of alternative and progressive rock, proving the band’s ability to be extremely technical in instrumentation while also unleashing some of the catchiest hooks they’ve ever created. The lyrics, penned by Melero, center around the theme of reflection, weaving through painful and emotional experiences of love, cynicism, and touching on how awful humans can be to one another.

Having sold through nine vinyl variants before the album was released, the anticipation for the record marks a milestone in the band’s career not only from a fan perspective but for the band to share these songs and watch as they take on purpose. Eager to get back on stage, the band will be hosting a live stream concert on April 17th with tickets available here now.

New Age Filth Tracklist:
1. Domino
2. Slander
3. Solipsism
4. Misfire
5. Made Your Mark
6. Slipped My Mind
7. Parasitic Cleanse
8. Hysteriantics
9. Devaluation
10. Punch Drunk