Isles And Glaciers Announce EP Release

Equal Vision Records is pleased to announce the highly anticipated release of Isles & Glaciers‘ EP, The Hearts Of Lonely People, on March 9th. Something of an underground “supergroup,” Isles & Glaciers features Craig Owens, Vic and Mike Fuentes (Pierce The Veil), Jonny Craig (Emarosa), Matt Goddard (Chiodos), Brian Southall (The Receiving End Of Sirens, Boys Night Out), and Nick Martin (Underminded). The Hearts Of Lonely People was recorded in just 10 days with Casey Bates (Chiodos, The Fall Of Troy, Portugal. The Man) at his studio in Seattle, WA.

While each member is expectedly busy with their respective bands, Martin asserts that these songs weren’t merely throwaways from their other projects. “We got together as friends and just did what was natural to us – we wrote and played music. Eventually it turned into songs that we were all really excited about and just wanted to share.”

To date, the group has only performed live once: the 2009 Alternative Press SXSW showcase. “It’s not an easy task getting us all together,” says Southall, who fills his time tour managing Motion City Soundtrack since his previous bands’ splits, “but that doesn’t mean we won’t do it again.”

The Hearts Of Lonely People will be sold exclusively at Hot Topic stores and through all online retailers (iTunes, Rhapsody, MerchNow, ShockHound, etc).

Track list:
1. Kings and Chandeliers
2. Hills Like White Elephants
3. Clush
4. Empty Sighs and Wine
5. Oceans For Backyards
6. Viola Lion
7. Cemetery Weather