The Sound of Animals Fighting live DVD now available at Hot Topic

Today marks the release of the Hot Topic/ exclusive release of The Sound of Animals Fighting We Must Become The Change We Want To See Live DVD.

In August of 2006, The Sound of Animals Fighting performed in their only four shows ever at The House of Blues in San Diego, Las Vegas, Hollywood, and Anaheim… Lucklily, a camera crew was at the Anaheim show to capture this once in a lifetime show on film.

Order Online
* MerchNow (includes free t-shirt)

read more

The Fall of Troy’s Manipulator in stores now

The Fall of Troy’s third album – Manipulator – is now available everywhere!

With all three members at the tender age of 21, Manipulator builds upon the band’s reputation for lightning fast guitar riffs, raw screams, catchy choruses, and a volatile rhythm section, Manipulator finds The Fall of Troy combining metal with progressive, rock with blues, and past with present to once again push themselves beyond. The heavy parts are heavier, the poppy parts are poppier, and the overall dynamics make the album impossible to classify.

* iTunes
* DownloadPunk
* Napster

* MerchNow
* InterPunk
* Smartpunk
* RevHQ

* Target
* Best Buy
* Newbury Comics

read more

The Fall of Troy listening party at MySpace

Visit to stream the entire new album, Manipulator before it hits stores TOMORROW (Tuesday, May 1st).

Buy the album at your local Best Buy, FYE, Newbury Comics, or order online through one of the sites below:

* MerchNow
* InterPunk
* Smartpunk
* RevHQ

read more

Message from The Fall of Troy

I am looking at the Manipulator artwork right now. There has been a CRITICAL typo in the liner notes…

One of our oldest, dearest, most talented friends – Nouela Johnston – sang backup vocals on the following songs:

* Cut Down All The Trees and Name The Streets After Them
* The Dark Trail
* Quarter Past
* Oh! The Casino!?

As well as any of the keyboard/organ parts you hear. She wrote all of the keyboard parts and arranged them.

I feel absolutely terrible about this typo. I did NOT play a note of keyboards on this record. She deserves 100% credit for her contribution to the completion of this record.

We hope to bring her out when we do a headlining tour supporting Manipulator in […]

read more

Final Boysetsfire performance June 9th in Philadelphia

After twelve years of touring, legendary hardcore/punk rock band Boysetsfire will be playing their final show on June 9th in Philadelphia. Join us as we celebrate the entire career of a band that has forged ahead and shaped the sound of an entire generation. Tickets are going fast, but a few are still available.

Boysetsfire has meant a lot to the Equal Vision family and we’re proud to have been their record label home for the last few years.

Saturday, June 9th – 7:00pm
Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero
w/ The Sleeping, Tim Barry (Avail) solo
Buy Tickets

read more

Chiodos post new demo online

Chiodos post new demo online

Chiodos have been hard at work, demoing for their new album titled Bone Palace Ballet, tentatively slated for release in Late Summer / Early Fall 2007. The guys plan on hitting the studio in May with Casey Bates (Fear Before the March of Flames, Gatsbys American Dream) in the producer’s chair. As a ‘thank you’ to the the fans who have helped sell 150,000 copies of their latest album All’s Well that Ends Well, the band has decided to give them a taste of what’s to come by streaming an as-yet-untitled demo from the new album on their MySpace page.

read more

Fear Before The March of Flames announce European Tour

Colorado-based Fear Before The March of Flames and Canadian band The End (Relapse Records) have announced a month-long co-headline European tour in August. Joining them as main support will be California-based Heavy Heavy Low Low.

Fear Before The March of Flames will be touring in support of their latest album, The Always Open Mouth, which was just released on limited edition vinyl last month through Suburban Home and Grey Flight Records.

For all dates and information, visit Fear Before The March of Flames official website.

read more

Dear and the Headlights “Sweet Talk” music video

Dear and the Headlights have posted their first music video from Small Steps, Heavy Hooves for the song “Sweet Talk”. Click one of the links below to watch!

* Launch Video

* High
* Medium
* Low

Windows Media
* High
* Medium
* Low

Catch Dear and the Headlights on tour with Plain White T’s, Lovedrug, and Boys Night Out through the beginning of May.

read more

New Circa Survive song now available online

Visit Circa Survive’s MySpace profile to hear “The Difference Between Medicine and Poison is in the Dose” from the upcoming album, On Letting Go.

On Letting Go will be available in stores and online May 29th.

Circa Survive is back on the east coast finishing up The Alternative Press Tour – co-headlining with Cute Is What We Aim For, and with amazing support from As Tall As Lions, and Envy on the Coast.

On Friday, April 27th, Circa Survive is scheduled to perform at Coachella in Indio, CA with Bjork, Arctic Monkeys, and Interpol (just to name a few). Get your tickets while they’re still available!

read more

Seemless on tour with Fu Manchu, live video on UVTV

There is a new live video of Seemless available for viewing at the Underground Video Television website.

The clip is for the band’s track “In My Blood” from their new album, What Have We Become and was filmed in Syracuse NY at The Country Club.

Seemless features former Killswitch Engage vocalist Jess Leach as well as former members of Shadows Fall. The band’s second full length studio effort What Have We Become, which was recorded at Massachusetts’ Longview Studios (where rock legends like Aerosmith and The Rolling Stones have recorded), is best described as ‘a blend of rock ‘n roll soul and heavy metal blues’.

Seemless is currently on a North American tour with Fu Manchu throughout April and May. For dates, […]

read more