Alternative Press premieres Set It Off’s “Horrible Kids” music video!

Set It Off’s music video for “Horrible Kids” is premiering now on The music video was filmed in the band’s hometown of Tampa, FL, with director Ernie Gilbert, and explores their past experiences of dealing with and overcoming bullying.

Vocalist Cody Carson elaborates, “I wrote Horrible Kids to tell the story that a lot of people won’t. It’s about my experiences growing up. I was that “kid” mentioned in the bridge of the song. We wanted this song to encourage the victims of bullying to keep their head up and keep pushing through life, no matter who attempts to stand in the way.”

In regards to the video concept Carson adds, “We’re all comic book nerds, so when Ernie brought the prospect to us that we’d be defeating the bullies by tinkering with our instruments and blowing them out of the room with the music in a comic book/Scott Pilgrim-style way, we were very excited, to say the least! The moral of the story and music video is that success is the best revenge. Stay focused on what you love.”

An additional, behind-the-scenes video of Set It Off on the set of “Horrible Kids” was also released this week and can be seen HERE.

Set It Off is currently writing for their forthcoming, full-length release, which will be recorded with Zack and Ken [All Time Low, Cartel, Mayday Parade] in February 2012 at Vintage Song Studios in Atlanta, GA.

The orchestral-pop quintet re-released a remastered and expanded version of their Horrible Kids EP on August 30, 2011 through Equal Vision Records. The enhanced album features a previously unreleased track, “Chase It!” and music videos for “Breathe In, Breathe Out” and “@Reply”. The EP was recorded at Red Sparrow Studios in Wilson, NC with Brandon “B-Real” Ham and John Harrell and mastered by Paul Leavitt [The Dangerous Summer, Conditions, VersaEmerge] and debuted in the top 100 Alternative Albums on iTunes.

Set It Off is comprised of Cody Carson [vocals], Dan Clermont [guitar], Zach DeWall [guitar], Austin Kerr [bass], and Maxx Danziger [drums].