Eisley has premiered the reimagined version of “Defeatist”, which is taken from their upcoming album I’m Only Dreaming…Of Days Long Past – a collection of acoustic and re-depicted versions of their 2017 album I’m Only Dreaming – out July 20th via Equal Vision Records. Fans can listen to “Defeatist” exclusively on here:

On the song, Sherri says, “Defeatist is my favorite reinterpreted song on the album. I love that you can change a song so drastically just by changing the tempo. The lyrics of the song are already very personal and vulnerable but while the original version has an upbeat and happy feel, if you slow it down and put some piano on it, it can become a real power ballad. It ended up a very emotional song for me.”

In late May, Eisley shared the first single from the new release, “A Song For The Birds”. Members Sherri DuPree-Bemis and Garron Dupree explain their desire to re-create songs from I’m Only Dreaming with the following note:

“For many of you, our music has been nostalgic over the past fifteen – plus years, but we made this album to make new memories with you. We hope that this collection of re-depicted songs finds you wherever you are at in your life and allows you to see that there is always a new perspective – a new perspective on love, on pain, on the brightest times and the darkest times. We are so unbelievably thankful to have you, and we hope that you’re able to find a quiet place to listen. We hope you enjoy this record.”

I’m Only Dreaming…Of Days Long Past is now available for digital and physical pre-order. Those who pre-order digitally will receive “A Song for the Birds” and “Defeatist” as an instant grat download.

To pre-order, visit

Track Listing
1. Always Wrong
2. Defeatist
3. A Song For The Birds
4. Sparking
5. My Best Friend
6. Rabbit Hole
7. Louder Than a Lion
8. You Are Mine
9. When You Fall
10. Snowfall
11. Brightest Fire

Eisley has been a band since 1997. Since forming, the band has released five studio albums: Room Noises (2005), Combinations (2007), The Valley (2011), Currents (2013), and I’m Only Dreaming (2017).