Davenport Cabinet annonuces new album, releases “Everyone Surrounding”

Warwick, NY’s Davenport Cabinet will release their new full-length album, Damned Renegades, on September 30 via Equal Vision Records.

Davenport Cabinet was formed in 2007 as a solo project for Coheed and Cambria guitarist Travis Stever and has since expanded into a full band endeavor where he is joined by Tyler Klose (vocals/guitar), Tom Farkas (bass), and Michael Hickey (drums, percussion, vocals).

Today, the band is also premiering a new song from Damned Renegades called “Everyone Surrounding”, which can be heard now at

“This song is a great example of the organic process of this album,” shares Stever. “I recorded a basic outline of the guitars and showed them to Tyler [Klose]. He was so excited about it that he came up with a vocal melody and lyric ideas on the spot. Once we knew we had something it became open season for the other fellas to add their flavors. Musically it showcases the coherence and vitality of the group. The subject matter of the song is something we can all relate to. When falling victim to our personal demons we all have to deal with the judgment of ‘Everyone Surrounding'”.

Stever adds, “Damned Renegades finds Davenport Cabinet exactly where I have always wanted it musically. With Tyler, Tom, and Mike, I was able to achieve the full band sound and group interaction I’ve always wanted with the project. I couldn’t be more proud of this record.”

Damned Renegades will be the follow-up to the band’s latest release, 2013’s Risks in Magic EP (Evil Ink Records). Preceding the EP were two full-length albums: 2013’s Our Machine (Evil Ink Records) and 2008’s Nostalgia in Stereo (Equal Vision Records).

The new album offers Damned Renegades signature mix of alternative folk, indie rock, and classic rock stylings and earnest lyrical workings.

The Damned Renegades tracklisting can be found below. Pre-orders for the album are expected to go live via MerchNOW and digital retailers on September 2.

Damned Renegades
1. 41°15’22.0″ N
2. Everyone Surrounding
3. Aneris
4. Bulldozer
5. In Orbit
6. Sorry For Me
7. 74°21’31.7″ W
8. Students of Disaster
9. Damned Renegades
10. Glass Balloon
11. Missing Pieces
12. Graves of the Great War