Los Angeles, CA’s Elitist is now premiering their new music video for “Idle Hands” via, along with a full-album stream. The band has just digitally released their self-titled, sophomore full-length. The album is available via, iTunes, AmazonMP3, Google Play and more.

“‘Idle Hands” is our anthem,” shares Julian Rodriguez. “A perfect merriment between pretty and heavy, this track is a banger and taps deep into our metal roots. This is one of our favorite songs on the album and was the perfect track for a music video.”

Earlier this year, the band partnered with Alternative Press for the debut of their music video for “Numbered”. The music video was directed by Ernie Gilbert (Bayside, letlive., Set It Off) and can also be seen now at!

Standing out among the many memorable elements on the new album is Balay’s wildly dynamic vocal range, which offers a perfect contrast of both guttural screams and smooth, soaring cleans, that are backed musically with dark, heavy riffs, and an overall impressive technical prowess instrumentally.

To date, Elitist has self-released one full-length album: Reshape Reason (2012) and three EPs: Caves (2010), Earth (2011) and Between the Balance (2013), the latter of which charted on the Billboard New Artist, Hard Rock and Independent Albums charts.

Elitist is comprised of Chris Balay (vocals), Julian Rodriguez (guitar), Brian McGraw (bass), Ben Kazenoff (drums).

1. Vision Red
2. Sense and Security
3. Numbered
4. Idle Hands
5. Deadweight
6. Return to Sender
7. Amber
8. Lonely Giant
9. Gone
10. Creatures of Habit
11. End Game