Ghost Thrower ‘Get Miserable’ EP Out Now!

Ghost Thrower’s debut EP, Get Miserable, is now available through digital retailers, such as iTunes and Amazon. A 7″ vinyl is also available at shows and through

The Boston-based punk band is comprised of Travis Alexander on vocals and guitar [ex-Therefore I Am], Nick Webster [ex-Shipwreck A.D.] on bass, Robbie Rose [ex-Bravo Fucking Bravo, Lunglust] on drums, and Ben Anderson on guitar.

Ghost Thrower brings the same punk elements, rawness and energy of Therefore I Am, with a grittier, more emotional and in-your-face feel, a la Jawbreaker. With many of the songs on Get Miserable recorded in just one take, the EP captures the innateness and sincerity of the music and lyrics.

Alternative Press describes the album as, “Hard-charging, hook-laden post-hardcore that plays like a punkier Fear Before or a more straightforward La Dispute, Get Miserable is quick and dirty—forward-thinking, but not flashy….Musically, it’s backed by simply catchy and complexly orchestrated cuts that help qualify Ghost Thrower’s debut as a bona fide success.”

Get Miserable features two brand new tracks and remixed/remastered versions of three previously released songs. The complete tracklisting can be seen below:

1. Get Miserable
2. I Never Damned You
3. For Austin
4. Chemistry Sells
5. Prima and Sinatra