Life On Repeat album Struggle + Sleep announced for June 14th

Salisbury, MD’s Life On Repeat will release their debut full-length album, Struggle + Sleep, on June 14th.

The aggressive pop-rock stylings of Life On Repeat blend melodic hooks with heavy riffs and driving beats. Vocalist Patrick Purves states, “You can expect a much more edgy and polished sound on the new record. As far as subject matter, the new album is much more honest. Every song is about a personal event that has either happened to me or somebody I know.”

Struggle + Sleep was recorded at Oceanic Recording Studios in Bethesda, MD with Taylor Larson [Sky Eats Airplane, Of Legends]. Of the new release, Purves explains, “So many people go through the motions of life without getting all they can out of it and without living life to the fullest. I was once told, ‘Life is nothing but struggle and sleep.’ I can’t help but find it to be very depressing, but very true at the same time. People should never live their life that way, filled with negativity and anger within them. I would much rather put my efforts into staying positive and accomplishing goals, even in the face of adversity.”

Life On Repeat, comprised of Purves [vocals], Andrew Baylis [guitar], Zach King [guitar], Devon Voisine [bass], and David Walker [drums], is currently on tour with Jamie’s Elsewhere, Divided By Friday and Ten After Two. They will next serve as direct support on the Never Back Down Tour with It Prevails, Affiance, We Are Defiance and Stand Your Ground.

On May 3rd, Life On Repeat’s first single off of Struggle + Sleep, “Wide Awake”, will be released digitally through online retailers such as iTunes and Amazon. Packaged with the song will be acoustic versions of two fan favorites, “Buzzkill” and “Southern Girls”.


1. Struggle & Sleep
2. The Waiting Game
3. The Need, Not The Cause
4. Southern Girls
5. Rock The Boat
6. Feet Under
7. Layover Letdown
8. Sinking
9. Without You Here
10. Wide Awake