Life On Repeat announce final album, Blacklisted

Salisbury, MD’s Life On Repeat will release their sophomore album, Blacklisted, on December 3 through Equal Vision Records. The new album will be the band’s final release together. To coincide with the release and their unfortunate disbanding, Life On Repeat will play four final farewell shows in December.

Guitarist Andrew Baylis opens up about the band’s tough decision to call it quits explaining, “It’s been a long, amazing ride, but with the growing competition and politics of the music industry it would be next to impossible for us to continue being a band financially and actually keep our spirits high in doing so. We love making music and playing it for new people, but there are just some aspects to being in a band that make it hard to actually keep doing it for the right reasons…and we would never want to sell ourselves short just to please what we think people will like. We were so lucky to have teamed up with Equal Vision Records and to have met such an amazing group of people within the music industry. It’s nice to know that there are still some people out there that do this for the right reason, and that is a rare thing to find nowadays.”

“With all this being said, we would love to see everyone end this chapter for the band on a good note and pick up a copy of the new album. Blacklisted is about our band’s journey, the experiences we’ve shared with others, the friends we’ve made, the bridges we’ve burned…and the simple fact that the world can try and keep you from succeeding – but the only writer of fate is yourself. Sometimes we forget that, or maybe we are taught to forget it…but you control your own life.”

The new album highlights the band’s distinctive, in-your-face sound that pairs dark, aggressive musical intensity with soaring, passionate vocals and undeniably memorable melodies.

Two songs from Blacklisted – “Forgotten” and “Atypical” are available now on iTunes, as part of a previously released two-song digital single. A music video for “Forgotten” is also available now on Preorders for the album will be launched in the coming weeks on

Blacklisted was recorded at Oceanic Recording Studios in Bethesda, MD last November with Brandon Paddock [The Used, Panic! At The Disco] and Taylor Larson [Periphery, Conditions] – who also produced the band’s debut full-length album, Struggle + Sleep. Life On Repeat is comprised of Patrick Purves [vocals], Andrew Baylis [guitar], Zach King [guitar], Devon Voisine [bass], and David Walker [drums].

“It means the world to us for you guys to hear our last full-length record, that we worked so hard on,” shares Baylis. “For everyone who ever gave us a floor to sleep on, bought our merch, bought our records, or just listened to our music and felt something special…we will never be able to thank you enough.”

1. Karma Calls
2. The Creators (Light Inside)
3. Forgotten
4. Cut Open
5. This Conditioned Lie
6. Vanity
7. Stumble
8. Atypical
9. The Conscious Collective
10. Sorriest Goodbye

Dec 07 Virginia Beach, VA @ Club Relevant
Dec 08 Richmond, VA @ Kingdom
Dec 14 Dover, DE @ Bubba’s
Dec 28 Fort Worth, TX @ Tom Cat’s West (acoustic show)