Tampa Bay post-hardcore quintet LIMBS is thrilled to announce that they have signed to Equal Vision Records. Fans can watch the band’s new video “POISON” now:

On signing with Equal Vision Records, the band shares: “We’re incredibly excited to be joining the Equal Vision roster alongside so many bands we all hold in high regards. Everyone at the label has treated us like family since day one. We’re humbled by the trust they’ve extended to us and we look forward to growing alongside them as a band over the coming years.”

LIMBS is Chris Costanza (vocals), Daniel Nelson (drums), Josh Kowalski (bass), Jordan Hunter (guitar), and Tyler Martin (guitar). The band debuted with their EP, Admission, in late 2014, to copious amounts of positive feedback.

In 2015, LIMBS toured the DIY circuits relentlessly, and released two independent singles. In March of 2015, LIMBS released the first single entitled “POISON,” once again receiving immensely positive feedback. Two months later, LIMBS released their second single of the year entitled “Ruin.”

LIMBS ventured out on a southeastern tour with Saosin in 2016, and also performed at the South By So What?! Music Festival in Dallas, Texas. That year they also recorded a 3 song EP entitled SLEEP – mixed by Beau Burchell (Saosin) and mastered by Mike Kalajian – which was released in April of 2017.

In 2017 the band also joined up with Royal Division Entertainment for management, and soon set out to support Envy on the Coast on select dates in the southeast. Following that, the band trekked across the country supporting Hail The Sun on their nationwide headliner.

As the latter half of 2017 approaches a new year, the band has no plans to slow down; they will be touring this fall, and winter recording plans are already set.