Mozart Season Signs to Equal Vision, New EP Jul 20th

Equal Vision Records is pleased to welcome Mozart Season to its roster. With nearly five years of experience behind them, the Sacramento-based band has already built up an army of dedicated followers and has honed their signature sound of heavy, dark melodies blended with aggressive instrumentations, thrashing vocals and a splash of pop-punk style choruses. Their debut EP with Equal Vision Records, Nightmares, will be released on July 20th. The album will be available exclusively through MerchNow, digital retailers, and the band.

Nate Richardson (vocals), Benton Christensen (guitar), Sam Trux (guitar), Troy Cooper (bass) and Luke Allen (drums), show maturity beyond their years as they collectively produce innovative melodic, post-hardcore music on Nightmares. The album was recorded at Fat Cat Studios with engineer Jay Trammell [Self Against City, Early States] in March.

Nightmares features three songs off of Mozart Season’s previous album, Apotheosis EP, and three brand new songs showcasing their growth and development. Cooper describes the EP as the perfect mix of old and new, “…it gives listeners a chance to hear the range in our sound. There are some heavy songs, some jammy sing-alongs, the occasional breakdown and lots of catchy pop melodies over heavy, melodic guitars.”

Mozart Season will next embark on their biggest tour yet, sharing the stage with veterans Gwen Stacy and Lower Definition.

Tour dates can be found below:

Jul 20 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Outer Rim
Jul 21 Cheyenne, WY @ The Atlas Theatre
Jul 22 Denver, CO @ Cervantes Ballroom
Jul 23 Wichita, KS @ Eagles Lodge
Jul 24 Tulsa, OK @ The Otherside Club
Jul 25 Memphis, TN @ The Abbey
Jul 26 Dallas, TX @ Fat Daddys Sound Shack
Jul 27 Pearland, TX @ Badfish Bar & Grill
Jul 28 San Antonio, TX @ The White Rabbit
Jul 29 El Paso, TX @ Life Church
Jul 30 Midland, TX @ The Pine Box
Jul 31 Mesa, AZ @ The Underground
Aug 1 Temecula, CA @ The Vault
Aug 2 Camarillo, CA @ Rock City Studios