Naive Thieves’ new album premieres on Pandora

Listen to Naive Thieves’ new album on Pandora HERE!

The Riverside, CA-based indie outfit will release their debut full-length, Vámonos, on April 29. The album was recorded with Crescenzo, who produced and mixed the album, in the Greater Los Angeles Area.

On the new ten-track album, vocalist Cameron Thorne’s smooth vocals weave over intriguing instrumentations, creating a shining vintage 50s/60s pop sound. The band’s incorporation of a wide variety of unique instruments – including upright, baby grand, and tac-pianos, a lap steel, an omnichord and alto and tenor saxophones – further contributes to the impressive sonic depth and warmth of the band’s sound, while perfectly placed piano and guitar melodies add crisp, classy tones to their haunting musical ambience.

The album’s title, Vámonos, alludes to the three year gap between the release of their debut, self-released EP, Le Sheik Rhat, and reflects on the sense of hopeless frustration felt when one reaches a point of stagnation in productivity and growth. The album represents breaking through that ceiling of creative limitations and restraints, and references a more optimistic point of a view in finally moving forward. Thorne shares, “We wanted the record to be something like a call to action for ourselves, or a mile marker for our progress. “Vámonos” – or “Let’s go!” – is essentially our departure from that time.”

Naive Thieves is comprised of Cameron Thorne (vocals, guitar), Levi Audette (lead guitar), Kyle Garcia (bass, backing vocals), and Ian Maloney (drums, backing vocals).