Portugal. The Man’s The Majestic Majesty now on vinyl!

On September 25, Equal Vision Records will release Portugal. The Man’s The Majestic Majesty on vinyl for the first time. This pressing will have 1500 copies, all on black vinyl. This will also be the first physical release of the songs.

The Majestic Majesty is the acoustic companion to the critically acclaimed Portugal. The Man album The Satanic Satanist, which was released in 2009. Previously available only as bonus material on the Deluxe Digital version of The Satanic Satanist, The Majestic Majesty features stripped back renditions that are perfectly suited for the vinyl format.

The original version of “People Say” saw extensive radio play following its release on The Satanic Satanist, peaking at No. 16 and No. 34 on the Billboard Alternative and Rock Songs Charts, respectively, with The Satanic Satanist album debuting at #81 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart. Portugal. The Man has since released two follow-up full length albums, American Ghetto and In The Mountain In the Cloud, with the latter debuting at No. 42 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart. The Majestic Majesty is available digitally now and for pre-order on vinyl HERE.

1. People Say
2. Work All Day
3. Lovers In Love
4. The Sun
5. The Home
6. The Woods
7. Guns And Dogs
8. Do You
9. Everyone Is Golden
10. Mornings