Texas In July release new song from deluxe edition of S/T album

Equal Vision Records’ Texas In July will issue a digital deluxe version of their latest full-length album on July 16, just prior to their two week run on the 2013 Vans Warped Tour.

The self-titled album’s expanded digital deluxe version features three brand new songs and was produced and engineered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland at Atrium Audio; And mixed and mastered by Will Putney. “Time-lapse” – the first of the new songs to be released – is available streaming now on and also on the Equal Vision Records 2013 Summer Sampler.

“We are so glad Warped Tour attendees are going to be some of the first people to hear “Time-lapse” live!” shares Texas In July lyricist/bassist Witkowski. This song was an instant favorite of ours when it reached completion. Opening up our sound some more was in order for the deluxe songs, even throwing in new tunings and styles. We tried a bunch of new things throughout the three songs. I think our fans will enjoy the addition to our self-titled record, and that it will appeal to some new metal enthusiasts as well!”

Texas In July, which is the band’s third full-length album, features several guest artists: drummer Matt Greiner of August Burns Red, vocalist Dave Stephens of We Came As Romans, and vocalist Chadwick Johnson of Hundredth. The album received rave reviews all around the world and had an impressive No. 1 debut on the Billboard Mid-Atlantic Regional Heatseekers Chart, as well as No. 3 on the Billboard New Artist Chart and also placed on the Billboard 200, Rock, Independent, and Hard Rock charts. The band also released an intense music video for “Bed of Nails” off of Texas In July, which can also be viewed on Youtube.

Texas In July has toured with the likes of August Burns Red, We Came As Romans, Of Mice & Men, Miss May I, and Silverstein, and performed at renowned music festivals around the world such as New England Metal and Hardcore Fest, Graspop Metal Meeting, Summerfest, Cornerstone Festival and more.

The Ephrata, PA-based quintet is comprised of Adam Gray, Ben Witkowski, Christian Royer, Chris Davis and Alex Good. They will be on tour all summer long, starting with northeastern headline tour, followed by their aforementioned run on the 2013 Vans Warped Tour.

The complete tracklisting for Texas In July (digital deluxe) and all upcoming Texas In July tour dates can be seen below.

Pre-orders for Texas In July (digital deluxe) are available now through the band’s Official Merch Store.

1. Initiate
2. Cry Wolf
3. Shallow Point
4. Without a Head ft. Chadwick Johnson (Hundredth)
5. Bed of Nails
6. Repressed Memories
7. C4 ft. Dave Stephens (We Came As Romans)
8. Crux Lust
9. Paranoia
10. Black Magic
11. Cloudy Minds ft. Matt Greiner (August Burns Red)
12. Time-lapse
13. 03 Deville
14. Forbidden Fruit

PA Deathbed Festival
Jun 29 Allentown, PA @ MainGate Nightclub

Texas In July – headline
Jul 05 Richmond, VA @ Kingdom
Jul 06 West Chester, PA @ The Note
Jul 07 New York, NY @ Tobacco Road
Jul 09 Providence, RI @ Fete
Jul 10 Clifton Park, NY @ Upstate Concert Hall
Jul 11 Amityville, NY @ Revolution Bar & Music Hall

2013 Vans Warped Tour
Jul 23 Kansas City, KS @ Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
Jul 24 St. Louis, MO @ Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Jul 25 Atlanta, GA @ Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Jul 26 Tampa, FL @ Vinoy Park
Jul 27 West Palm Beach, FL @ Cruzan Amphitheatre
Jul 28 Orlando, FL @ Central Florida Fairgrounds
Jul 29 Charlotte, NC @ Charlotte Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Jul 30 Cincinatti, OH @ Riverbend Music Center
Jul 31 Milwaukee, WI @ Marcus Amphitheatre
Aug 02 Dallas, TX @ Gexa Energy Pavilion
Aug 03 San Antonio, TX @ AT&T Center
Aug 04 Houston, TX @ Reliant Center Parking Lot

Texas In July – headline
Aug 06 Birmingham, AL @ Zydeco