The Dear & Departed announce new album details

Southern California rock group The Dear & Departed will release their long awaited sophomore album, Every Waking Moment, on November 8 via Equal Vision Records. Fans can check out the new track “One In A Million” streaming exclusively at

Born in England and raised in New Zealand, Smith, aka “Dan Under”, who is widely known for being a featured tattoo artist on TLC’s hit show “LA INK,” grew up surrounded by bands like New Order, Duran Duran, and the Jam, which ultimately cultivated his love of the Punk and New Wave that he now brings to his own musical endeavors. The Dear & Departed is comprised of Smith (vocals), Scott Sprigg (guitar), Darren Parkinson (guitar), Jimmy Walsh (drums) and Neeraj Kane (bass).

Every Waking Moment takes The Dear & Departed’s signature sound to the next level, with a flawless fusion of rich, flowing vocal melodies and intricate harmonies, and bright, layered guitar work mixed with driving bass lines. The result is a modern sound with distinct nods to their influences of classic artists such as The Smiths and The Cure. The album was produced by New Found Glory guitarist, Chad Gilbert [A Day To Remember, H20, Fireworks] and engineered by Paul Miner [New Found Glory, A.F.I., Atreyu].

1. One In A Million
2. It’s Not What You Think
3. Better Late Than Never
4. Time Travel
5. Air Supply
6. Landslide
7. Miles Away
8. Star Struck
9. The Need For Speed
10. Depth Or Desperation
11. Smile And Nod