The Dear & Departed “Every Waking Moment” out today!

Every Waking Moment, the new full-length album from The Dear & Departed is now available.

The Dear & Departed features TLC’s LA Ink cast member/Los Angeles, CA-based tattoo artist and vocalist Dan Smith, Darren Parkinson (guitar), Scott Sprigg (guitar), Jimmy Walsh (drums) and Neeraj Kane (bass).

Every Waking Moment was produced by New Found Glory guitarist, Chad Gilbert [A Day To Remember, H20, Fireworks] and engineered by Paul Miner [New Found Glory, A.F.I., Atreyu]. The Dear & Departed has attracted high profile fans including the aforementioned Gilbert (of whom also produced Chapters, the band’s latest EP release), Jade Puget and Davey Havok of AFI, and Robin Wilson of Gin Blossoms, with the latter two each featured as guest vocalists on Every Waking Moment.

Every Waking Moment brings The Dear & Departed’s signature blend of 80s new wave, Brit pop and punk to life through a flawless fusion of rich vocal melodies and intricate harmonies, brightly layered guitarwork and driving bass lines. Leading up to the release, the band premiered tracks exclusively through features on MTV Buzzworthy and Alternative Press and full-albums streams through Artist Direct and AOL Music.

Between filming seasons for TLC’s LA Ink, Smith and The Dear & Departed have performed around the world with the likes of Saosin, Avenged Sevenfold, Alkaline Trio, Cursive and AFI. The band’s recording session for Chapters was featured on the show, with Kat Von D visiting the band in the studio for a sneak peak of the album.

Smith also recently released his first book, With The Light Of Truth. The 256-page hard cover book is published through Memento Publishing Co and features artist profiles and exclusive work from 60 Straight Edge tattoo artists from all over the world.

Every Waking Moment is available at select Hot Topic, Best Buy and independent music stores, and through online retailers such as iTunes and MerchNOW.