Masked rock collective The Sound of Animals Fighting started in 2004. Core members The Nightingale, The Skunk, The Walrus, and The Lynx form the hub of the experimental, subversive group, guiding its patchwork tinkering and rewiring of musical form with the ghostly energy of a loved one speaking in tongues.

The Sound of Animals Fighting releases include: Tiger and the Duke (2004 Independently Released), Lover, The Lord Has Left Us (2006 Equal Vision Records), Tiger and the Duke Reissue (2007 Equal Vision Records), We Must Become the Change We Want to See (2007 Equal Vision Records), and The Ocean and the Sun (2008 Epitaph).

The Sound of Animals Fighting will return to the stage for the third time in the band’s existence in February of 2019.

VIP packages (some including presale general admission tickets) will be available starting at 12pm PST on Wednesday, December 12th and tickets for all shows go on sale Friday, December 14th at 10am local, via

Feb 22 Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern*
Feb 24 San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield*
Mar 01 Dallas, TX @ The Bomb Factory^
Mar 02 Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade-Heaven^
Mar 03 Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live^
Mar 08 New York, NY @ Terminal 5^*
Mar 09 Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues*
Mar 10 Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre*

*Planes Mistaken For Stars
^The Saddest Landscape
Lorelei K – All Shows